Jane Seman wins at Lancelin Ocean Classic

Jane Seman in action in the women’s windsurfing event on day one in the Lancelin Ocean Classic. Picture: John Carter Photography

THE women’s windsurfing event on day one in the Lancelin Ocean Classic was won by Jane Seman with Justyna Snady |second and Maeli Cherel finishing in third place.

Phillip Koster  was first, Adam Lewis second, Jaeger Stone third and Ben Proffit fourth in the elite category.
Geoff Watters won the open event.
The masters event was won by Steve Sheen, Mick Steffan was second and Jason Mathews was third.
In the kitesurfing events the ladies category was won by Theresa Mckirdy  and Fabienne Bosiger was runner up.
First in the junior event was Luke Atkinson with Issac Cocca second.
Julien Herm finished first in the amateurs event with Wilco Veerman in second place.

Andre Cater won the masters race and the runner up was Bonny Sulistyo.
Dave Murphy won the legends race and Greg Ireland was runner up.
The international event was won by  Jules Westerhof (UK) and the runner up was Luca Deprato (Italy).
Leonardo Loro won the air category and the wipeout was won by Mike Kay.
In the open category the winner was Ryland Blakeney with Jake Gordon second and Dale Stanton third.